Having Trouble Playing online!!!
  • Hi there.

I am a total newbie on playing online, with my PS3

Can someone help me with a problem.

Can you play NHL 2008 (PS2 edition) online with a PS3 console.

I have tried to play, but every time it stutters at the the start.

I can play PS3 games no problem.

Is there a problem with the emulation software or is it my fault. Please help:(
  • yes, you can play online with it. First, however, you have to set up a connection save on your virtual memory card. When it asks you to choose a connection choose to make a new one and go with the same settings you are using for the PS3. The game will think it is on a PS2 and you'll be online.
  • Sorry

I Have no idea what you are talking about.:confused:

Please can you explain in detail

I did set up a virtual memory card.
  • Well, just as you had to do on an actual PlayStation 2, a file has to be made on the virtual card for an online connection. PS2 games look to the virtual card for everything- it doesn't even see the rest of the hard drive so it can't find the PS3's actual connection set up.

Next time you go into the game and go to the online portion, when it asks for a connection to use select 'make a new connection" (should be worded somewhat the same). This will take you to the program for setting up an online connection for PS2 games. make the numbers here the same as you have for the PlayStation 3 itself and you should be able to get your PS2 games online with the PS3.
  • Sorry never had a PS2.

Still unsure. Please give step by step instructions.

Thank you
  • Please explain this. Thank you

make the numbers here the same as you have for the PlayStation 3 itself and you should be able to get your PS2 games online with the PS3.