Beware of dreamGEAR Lava Glow Controllers
  • I'm new to PS3 and the first time I played Ratchet & Clank the game froze during a free fall. I had purchased and was using some neat wireless controllers by DreamGear. As stunningly attractive as the DreamGear Lava Glow Wireless Controllers are, they do not have SixAxis Control. They are marketed and sold as PS3 compatiable which they are not. The price at BJ's for two (Red & Blue) was the same as the price for only one SONY controller so I leaped for it. But since they do not work during sixaxis gaming, they are not fully functional despite their nifty appearance.
  • thats why you never buy unnoficial products mate, sorry to hear about that though theres still plenty of non six axis games you can still use them on.
  • sfjp@hotmail.co.uk said:
    thats why you never buy unnoficial products mate, sorry to hear about that though theres still plenty of non six axis games you can still use them on.

You hit the nail on the head! I felt like a dunce when I posted on another site and got a response "Hey Dude, tip your controller!" I was tipping, standing on my head, cussing, but nothing happened. Oh well, its all part of the learning curve.
  • indeded but like i said most games have the option to turn six axis on or off so you can still use your funky controllers just not with six axis to be honest i dont rate it that much any way.
    indeded but like i said most games have the option to turn six axis on or off so you can still use your funky controllers just not with six axis to be honest i dont rate it that much any way.

Well, I really like these "funky" controllers! Are you saying that on the Ratchet & Clank game (or any game) I can elect to disarm the sixaxis aspect and still use these controllers with full control of the game? Again, I've only had this PS3 a few days and I'm not really familiar with it all just yet.