Matrix: Path of Neo doesn't go past autosave screen
  • Hopefully this is a real easy question: I'm a ps2 newbie, please be kind!;)
    I just bought a used copy of Path of Neo, and the opening segments play fine, and then it gets to the screen that explains the autosave feature, with the red pulsating capsule. At the bottom of that screen, it says the usual:
    Press X to continue....
    Pressing X does absolutely nothing. Pressing any combination of buttons does nothing. There is no getting past this screen. Checked the disk, very good shape. Tried the controller on other games, it works fine. 8Mb card in the 1st slot, lots of room on it.

So I emailed the ebay store I bought it from and they sent me another one. Very good condition disk, does exactly the same thing!:eek:

Please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Is this a common occurrance with this game?? Is there some secret way to get into the game? For 2 good condition disks to be doing exactly the same thing, I'm thinking it's not the disks, but something I'm not doing!
    Thanks in advance for your help, so glad you all are there!
  • No, there is no 'secret' way to get into the game- as far as i can tell pressing X should allow you to continue...?

The game may be having trouble creating an autosave for you after you press X. Have you tried giving your memory card slot, and the memory card itself, a little blow inside to release any dust inside them...?

Other than that all i can think of is that you may be running into a batch of defective games from the Ebay seller. Does the game in any way look like it's been copied (not a retail copy)...?
  • They look like real copies, they flash up the Playstation 2 thing at the beginning and have full color graphics on the disk itself.
    Tried fiddling with the memory card, didn't work. The card and everything works just fine on other games, but these 2 copies of Path of Neo, nada.