• Hi. I just bought a pre-owned playstation 3 and i want to get rid of everything already saved on the system. How do i erase everything not of importance to the system itself but like different types of media and game data all in one shot?
    Please Help
  • Go to the Settings menu and down to System Settings. In here you'll see a choice called "Restore PS3 System". This formats the drive back to factory default, wiping out any and all info the previous owner left on. Then you can set up your own user and sign it up for PSN.