Do You Golf?
  • First of all, today I played my first round of Golf!
    :clap:
    For the longest time I've been talking and talking about picking up Golf. Well, I finally found someone at work who was also interested in taking up the sport so together we ventured out to the range. This was two weeks ago. After 5 trips to the driving range, today was the big day! Our first round of Golf.
    It was more fun than I ever imagined it would be.
    After 18 holes, I was ready to go again! They had to drag me off the course.
    I know some of you out there Golf so I wanted to hear what you all think about the sport. I have a feeling that I won't be able to get enough of this game! I can't remember the last time I did something this fun and challenging! :D
    So Golfers out there speak up! Do you love the game or what? Any tips for a total beginner like myself? Swing away! :peace:
  • Yes, I love golf and I also hate golf. ;) What this means is that I have my good days and my bad days on the course.

Next week I have two tournaments one for a local sports bar and my company tournament and another one for the company my Dad works for in August, that one is free. ;) What I love about tournaments is for a slightly higher price of a round you get a round of golf, a meal, a pretty nice prize and a really good time.

I try to get out with my brother and a friend of ours try to get out at least twice a month. We usually go to the same course every time, we all just love the course we go to.

I really don't get out enough to improve my game drastically. I just seemed to improve a little bit the first few years. It has only in the last couple that I get the idea of what I'm doing. I still need to do some work with my drives but my short game has really come around this year. I can generally chip it on to the green without it rolling off or coming up short. My putting this year has been almost spot on.