Internet Fraud
  • I was speaking with the bratness (my sister) last night on MSN and she has had
  • [b]I've been sent new cards since some site I registered on had a safety breach. But as far as I know I havn't lost any money in frauds or such. I am not particulary picky of were I give out my card number. But then I don't keep all that much money on th ecard and I have no credit. I have most of my monay on a separate account and then I use the phone-bank or internet-bank to transfer about
  • Ive had nothing happen, at least I think... but my money does seem to dissapear strangely at an alarming rate. Lol.
  • I've had no bad experiences so far, mainly due to knowing a bit about the methods and watching for them. There's been a number of e-mails to me suposedly from Paypal and eBay saying "you need to update your account information"- thing is these had mostly been sent to the e-mail i formerly used on those accounts or a quick check on the actual sites (don't ever click the links in those e-mails) find no trace of "unusual activity" or the item number quoted in the e-mail.

Most of my shopping online is at well known names such as Amazon- I steer clear of the smaller independent sites. The bigger guys have been at it long enough to know what holes to plug security-wise.

• Thats what my dad thought Lyndon - But it was Nike.com that my dad used to get those bands so i guess you never can tell

I get emails all the time from my bank asking me to update my details via email and i never ever click on those!! Ie actually emailed the bank support to tell them about the emails but they never seem bothered about it
  • No internet fraud for me, but I have had cards stolen before. Last thanksgiving somebody stole one of my credit cards and spent $300 on Thanksgiving day. My back, however, did not make me pay for the fradulent charges.