• hi i have been trying to set up my ps2 to play online. i have never done this before and i need some help with it. If you can explain to me what it is i need i am sure that i will be able to fix it. at the moment i have no idea what is going on. thank for you time and getting back to me.
  • Can you give us some more detail as to what you have as a set up there? Is it a slim PS2 or big model, type of internet connection you have, is there a router set up, etc.?
  • well i have a slim ps2. i dont know if it has a router or what a router is. i am pretty not too smart when it comes to these types of things. i have a d-link modem which i have connected to my ps2. and the testing of the the connection works. but when i go to play my nhl 07 it says i have a error -610 which i do not know what could be the problem.
  • That D-Link box would be the router, actually. I'm guessing you have a cable going from it to your PC and another to the PlayStation 2?

Anyway, that error 610 basically means there is a setting messed up on the PS2. You'll have to edit the connection file on there and tweak one of the settings. Did you go Automatic through the entire set up?
  • yes i did go auto throughout the whole setup . if i didn't it would ask me such things as ip addressess and all that sort of stuff and i dont know what to do,.
  • It's best to learn about these things- can come in handy for situations like this. ;) It's not as hard as you may think.

Most of the information can be had just by looking into the router options on the computer. Considering it is D-Link you should be able to get to there by typing http: //192.168.0.1 in the address bar of your web browser (I left a space in to keep it from making a clickable link). This will bring up a box asking for a username and password- assuming this hasn't been changed type "admin" (without the quotes) in the username blank and click the OK button.