Datel Communicator Headset
  • I recently bought the Datel Communicator Headset to talk to other players while playing online. I did what the directions told me to do on how to set up the headset (Accessory Settings.....) and changed the input. When i started playing Resistance:FOM and entered either a Team Deathmatch or Free-For-All lobby, I seldom hear 2 or 3 people talking, but when i talk nobody answers. Also, As soon as it leaves the lobby and the game starts I cant hear anyone talking. Id appreciate help on how to fix this problem.

P.S. Is the Datel Headset even worth it?
  • Most of what i have read about the Datel headset says it is not worth it.You would be better off spending a few more bucks and getting an inexpensive bluetooth headset from Motorola or Plantronics. I would return that datel thing (tell them it didn't work) as soon as possible.
  • Where would you suggest purchasing a BlueTooth or should i wait until they come out with a headset liscensed by Sony?
  • Just head to any consumer electronics store such as Best Buy or Circuit City- the prices will be pretty much the same, give or take a buck. I use the Plantronics Voyager 510 myself, had no problems with it as of yet.

Sony has said some time ago they don't plan to put out their own PS3-specific headset as they feel others can do it better and cheaper.
  • So pretty much any BlueTooth headset will work?
    And how would you set it up?
    What games do you usually play online and are there always people talking throughout the game?
    I know I've been kind of a pest asking all these questions, but could you just go throught the specifics on how to set it up and the how and when to use it.

Thanks so much!
  • elvemage said:
    So pretty much any BlueTooth headset will work?
    And how would you set it up?
    What games do you usually play online and are here always people talking throughout the game?