PS3 Web design
  • I have noticed that pretty much all websites show up like crap on the playstation3. I was wondering is there some kind of setting I missed that turns all websites into a side scrolling nightmare? If not a couple things that could be done is.

Smaller images (they are displayed much bigger on the TV anyway)
    Smaller text
    check compatibility during design process

I was also wondering if the ps3 browser supports flash games or java applets. I am interested in starting an online games website made for the ps3. Flash games are a huge hit and I think it could definatly become a huge success for the playstation3.

If anyone would like to join me in this project, please let me know.

I am a webdesigner and I am looking for people with the following skills.
    flash programing
    Java
    php and sql (I know some but not much im still learning)
    graphics (I do minor graphics work in fireworks but only commercial so nothing to flashy.)
    Advertising and finding sponsors

let me know what you think and also list some ideas.

another project I was thinking about was making is a website with one big frame and a url bar that loads websites and resizes it to fit your screen resolution ie. regular TVs are like 480 HD is 1080 or 720 then resize everything to a percentage of the real thing using css to fit the screen resolution set by the user.

For this I would need
    css experts

both of these projects have a serious potential for ad revenue because if they catch on they will be the first of their kind
  • Thank you girlzlover12 for your suggestions, unfortunately, although they were pretty good, you ended up posting them on the wrong site.

We are a community forum that is in no way connected to Sony one little bit.
    Sure some people from Sony may look in on us every now and then, but they have their own official forums as well as an online blog found at Playstation.Blog