So, What Brought You Here?
  • So, what brought you here to APi? And maybe more importantly the Forum? What I mean is what was your very first post about? Or what made you decide to join (and keep returning to) the Forum?

My first visit to Absolute Playstation was for codes for Star Wars: Dark Forces for the Playstation. I got my codes and it brought back some life to an old game that I played very rarely. And I believe my first visit to the Forum was about my Playstation freezing and I was looking for some solutions. As a newbie I was a little shy in my posts and just posted my question and left it at that, I didn't really look at the rest of the site. Then one day I ventured into The Stage and took a stab at a trivia question. I have no idea if I got it right or not but my post was a little like this...

"I hope you don't mind if I jump into your game but I believe the answer is...

Much to my surprise :blink: the next reply very polite. It was shortly after that I was visiting the Forum on a daily basis.
  • Lets see, i was actually looking for cheats on Winback....man was that game hard...but pretty fun for such an early PS2 title. Anyway, i ended up not finding them here but I hadn't joined any forums before so i figured why not. I jumped right in, just like i do with most things in life and after getting over my problems, yeah i had some....I used to link to other websites but a few chats with Mr. Jim and i was straight and i haven't looked back since. Well, i hope that you all enjoy posting and have fun gaming.

Was just looking back and it seems that i was one of the members who contributed to your Freezing thread back in June of last year....imagine that.