Stealth Or Shootemup?
  • I came up with this sometime ago... but who preffers Stealth over Shootemup or Vice versa.
    I just want to get as many people opinions (i make lots of surveys)
    But really, if you have an opinion on which one is at the top of the stick (the best in other words) just post your opinons on which one is more enjoyable.

Stealth
    ShootEmUp

• Oh, I definitely prefer a good shootemup!!
    I'm not very good at sneaking around, I get to anxious to see blood and guts! :woot:
  • I prefer stealth over shootemup because i love to kill my enemies without them knowing who did it. I am a big fan of Tenchu, and i really want to play Splinter Cell.
  • I actually like both, sometimes I feel like going crazy and just want to kill everything that moves, and sometimes I feel like sneaking around.

I like some games where you have to do both.
  • Originally posted by GamerGuy@May 25 2003, 04:58 PM
    I prefer stealth over shootemup because i love to kill my enemies without them knowing who did it. I am a big fan of Tenchu, and i really want to play Splinter Cell.

A true stealth operative would leave absolutely no trace of them being there. :ph34r:

I prefer a good mix. Sneaking around for the whole game gets a little boring in my opinion, but then again running into a room with guns blazing is not really for me either.

I really like the Metal Gear series, seems to be the right mix of stealth and action. You can almost go in full stealth mode or you can snap the necks and blow away every guard and it makes no difference in the end result.

I really liked Splinter Cell, but it was based a little too heavily on stealth for me. I want to be able to take out the odd guard when I feel it warrants it. With Splinter Cell it felt like you only had the option of sneaking around and your gun was just for looks.