• Hi, I am new to the game and I have looked thru a lot of guides but they can't seem to focus on my problem I hope you can. I am at the crystal I have been stuck here for quite a while I want to know how I can get the excaliber. I can get to XVI but from there is all down hill I need a step by step walkthrough since your a pro. Also I saw that someone said they found the ribbon accessorie at ceobie stepp I played there for two hours and nothing. I would apprciate any help from anyone.
  • Well velvet, you are in luck! We here are gamers just like you and we are glad to help!

I just so happen to have obtained both Excalibur from the Crystal and the Ribbon from Cerobi Steppe! :D

For Excalibur, You say you know how to get to XVI. That may be part of your problem. You do not need to go to XVI to get it but rather XIV. I just posted an answer to this a few days ago. Check out the third post in this thread click here.

As for the ribbon, this is not so easy... but it is obtainable. With some patience and lots of searching. Here is exactly how I did it.

From the save crystal at Journey's Rest in Cerobi Steppe, I reduced my party to one (Vaan) and equipped him with a diamond armlet, then saved. From there I headed North into the Crossfield. As you enter, there is a medium sized rock on your right and a small group of trees on the left. There is usually a Shield Wyrm standing in between, sometimes sleeping. To the right of the Shield Wyrm, you should see two single trees out in the open and a LARGE rock in the distance, next to the path. The treasure urn next to that large rock is the one that holds the ribbon.