Nicholas Jr
  • Just joined today, trying to find out if other media will play in the new 80 g
    playstation 3
  • Any help will be apreciated
  • What do you mean like a digital camera or a memory stick ?
  • NO like the playstation 2 games
  • said:
    What do you mean like a digital camera or a memory stick ?

No Like playstationb 2 games and so
  • you lucky devil, 80g you should be able to play both ps2 and ps games and have 4 usb ports for all those little extras. I have the 40gb but only lets me play ps3 and 1 games youll be able to play ps1,ps2 and ps3 games.
  • Thank you so much, I am new to this and dont really know what i'm doing
  • What is the memory card for the playstation 3 used for?
  • Hello there Nicholas Jr. Welcome to Absolute Playstation.

As far as the PS3 memory card is concerned my best guess would be that the memory cards are used to store your game data. It could be completely different though.

Congratulations on your new playstation and if you have anymore questions feel free to send a PM to me or one of the other STAFF members and we'll do our best to answer your question.:)
  • Sorry Mel, do you mind if I take over here? I'm sure you don't.

First of all my good friend has not yet upgraded to the PS3 so she doesn't realise that the PS3 does not actually have a memory card like the PS2 and PS1 did. Any card slots that are on there, are things like Compact Flash, SD etc which digital cameras and phones and other electronic equipment use. You can use them to transfer pictures from a digital camera, or your computer, for instance directly to your PS3's Hard Drive.