Your Username
  • Just curious, how did some of you come up with your usernames. Do they have a certain meaning or do they just sound cool?

My username before my staff account was SpeedDemon. I was really into cars when I joined and I loved racing games, Gran Turismo 2 especially. I don't remember how I came up with speed and demon together, but when I did it just sounded badass.

How about you guys?
  • My username before the STAFF handle was "RedKennypup2004".

What it consists of is:
    Red: My favorite videogame character. Red from Final Fantasy VII.
    Kenny: A guy who I had a major crush on at the time.
    Pup: Referring to my love for canines.
    2004: The year I graduated from High school.

Of course, only a few months later I started dating Scott STAFF and he told me that I should change my name to RedSCOTTYpup2004 since I had a major crush on him.

That suggestion died pretty quickly though.:)
  • Wow, very interesting Melinda...;)

Mine before i became a staff member was robcoxy. Mainly because Rob being my first name and Coxy being my nickname through school. Therefore it made a good username...:)
  • i have a user name Gibson_LP thats coz i play the guitar and see them as a artwork as well as a instrument. Gibson Les Paul being a guitar.
  • Well i picked gladius as a tribute the the ps2 game called gladius because i think it was great. I was going to use Kraw as my name at first since that is what i use for most of the games i play online but i decided not too.
  • i not to sure how i came up with mine but the steelcity part is what they call the city i come from (sheffield) and the surfer part is because im all ways on the web :)
  • Zeppi is Joe in Maltese :) Joseph being my name :p
  • Lets see..

Nec was my nick back in high school.

NecroshineX (PSN): Necroshine is a song from a favorite local band of mine OVERKILL.