Whats your ideal job??
  • Ok so we have the thread on what your doing now...but in an ideal world what would you love to be doing??

I would love to be a tattoo artist!!!! It must be such an amazing feeling putting your 'art' permanantly on someones body!!!

Either that or a photographer - weddings, formula 1, winter sports, bands, medical stuff etc - i wouldlove to do that!!
  • For me, the ideal job wold be either a Astronomer, Paleontologist or Marine Biologist.
  • My ideal job would be to own a bar. I currently work as a bartender, and I love it. My job can be annoying at times, but for the most part I have a blast doing it. I make a decent living, most of which comes in cash :D . Owning a bar would be a lot more hassle, but I could see how it would be fun.

Will I ever own my bar?? Probably not. I am currently applying to graduate schools in the area of health administration and/or orthotics and prosthetics.
  • I always think that if i won the lottery i would love to run my own Games Shop.

Not the most glamourous job i know, but it would keep me busy, AND let me play games a lot more........lol!!!
  • Im in an interesting pickle now concerning jobs.

A regular of mine is a bar manager for a night club in down town charlotte. She has told me if I wanted a part time job down there she would do it for me.

I have always wanted to do the nightclub thing, but I am comfortable with my job now. I make pretty decent money and have to potential to top out very high if we are busy enough. I have also worked for the company for 3 years and get a good hourly rate so I make money regardless on whether we are busy or not.

Some of the big city night clubs don't stay open very long, but it is exciting and I don't know if I want to do it or stay