New Additions
  • I figured I would start a thread for us to list all the gooey details about our latest bundles of joy (or not so joyful?)

Basically, list any games, dvds or cds that you have bought recently and whether or not you are happy with them and why. Maybe even list prices if you think you got a bargain?

I am a uni student, and therefore have limited cash, so I havent purchased anything in about 2 months. The last two games I picked up from Electronics Boutique at a 2 for $50 sale.

I got

Doom 3 and
    Crimson Skies

Heres the lowdown;

Doom 3
    I had originally heard not so great things about the latest Doom release and so I was skeptical, I didnt actually play it for a while after I bought it because I was busy with CS and I wasnt too interested. When I did get around to playing it the first time I was rather busy and got a little way in before I died, I didnt bother saving or anything just switched off and wasnt sure I would come back for more.... Good thing I did about a week later because I fell in love with the game and played it solidly for a few days until I finished it. Very good game and not bad for $25.

Crimson Skies
    I had played on PC (demo) years back and enjoyed so I picked it up. Really loved that game, totally ace, although it can get a bit repetitive. Still a very very good game.

Well, thats me. :tongue:
  • My latest bundle of joy is Hitman:Blood Money.

i have just completed the first couple of missions and i would have to say that the control isnt quite as intuitive as before and the AI are much smarter. The graphics are a bit tastier and the newspaper article at the end of the mission is clever, so if you use the signature weapon silverballer every job it begins to form a bit of a trail.

so far so good. however the War here is keeping me away from earning cash for my killing :devilish: