• Need some help here i've been playing FF7 for about 15hrs and am stuck at Wutai. Where in hell do i go when i get up the mountain i've been up & down at least a 6 times trying to figure out what to do..

As this is my first RPG any help would be appreciated!!

Cheers
  • If you found Yuffie, then search everywhere for her and then when you cant find her in every house go to the drum thing and bang it and then go in the door after the battle head up to the mountain search it and you'll find her. If you didnt find Yuffie then there is no need head to the house on the beach by the golden saucer (it's below it) other than having Yuffie it is pointless exepct having good weapons. If ya need more help PM me I'm an expert at the game
  • Have you just landed on the island?
  • Had no problems getting to Wutai. But in the village itself there's Wutai Mtn(which has the save point) and there's Wutai Main Mtn along a path to the left of the screen where there's a temple but i can't get upstairs because i don't live in Wutai. And also where's this drum i have to hit................Also there's one house i can't get into it has a room full of cats under it......................Can't find Yuffie anywhere in the houses or the mountain area

Cheers
  • I believe that 'drum thing' is outside the 'restaurant' on the west side of town, and it's more like a giant clay jar with a lid on it.
  • I've found the clay jar and have hit (x) about a hundred times as well as the (0) button but nothing seems to happen do i need any particular characters in my party or anything like that. I've spoken to eveyone in the village except for the girl in the first house who is always jumping around the place and tells her grandpa that i'm some stranger who's busted in the place................................

Cheers
  • Ok, I guess the first question is, did you get Yuffie in your party in the first place?
  • If you have Yuffie and are trying to find her, do the following.